Spotlight: Jacinda Mosby hair and makeup LLC

Introduce yourself.

Hi, my name is Jacinda Mosby, a hairstylist, and makeup artist and I reside in Springfield, VA.

Have you always been interested in makeup and hair?

I’ve always been interested in makeup and hair.  I used to give my friends makeovers and show off my looks to my dad, who always gave me glowing reviews.

How did you get started in this industry?

I obtained training through a portrait studio that did makeovers on their clients before photo sessions, which led me further down my path and it evolved from there.

Where do you see yourself in 2 years and who is your dream client?

I love trying new things that allow me to be creative.  I’m interested in trying my hand at special effects makeup, so I’m hoping in the next two years I will have an opportunity to show off what I learned and be able to put actors in my creations, which would be one of my dream clients.

Who’s your ideal day-to-day client?

My day-to-day client is always the one who never thought she was beautiful. I love the emotion that comes through when a woman can see her inner beauty shine through on the outside. Well done makeup doesn’t have to be so severe or too drastic to bring out the natural beauty one has. That’s what it’s designed to do and I love being a part of that.

If you could tell the next up and coming hair stylist/makeup artist any tip what would it be?

I would tell any up and comers that if they love it, stay with it, learn everything you can from everyone you can and go after your dream.

If you are in the DMV area you can book an appointment with Jacinda at jmosby703@gmail.com.

Leave a comment